List of all 50 countries in Asia

As the largest continent in the world, Asia has 50 independent countries. Surrounded by the northern Arctic Ocean, the eastern Pacific Ocean and the southern Indian Ocean, it is separated from Africa by the Suez Canal.

The Mediterranean Sea and the Black Sea are separated from Europe and the land border crosses the Caucasus Mountains, the Caspian Sea, the Urals and the Urals.This border crosses the territory of Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey. These states are therefore found on both continents.

Armenia and Cyprus are geographically located in Asia, but politically and culturally they are also considered part of Europe. The largest Asian country by area is Russia, which accounts for about 30% of the continent’s total territory. The smallest of the independent states is the Maldives.

It is an archipelago of islands famous for its seaside resorts.The country most visited by this region is China as an important cultural center, followed by India, Thailand, Malaysia and Turkey.