North America

List of all 23 countries in North America

Taking the northern part of the great super normal continent known as America or the New World, North America is surrounded by the Arctic Ocean in the north and the Atlantic Ocean in the east, the Pacific Ocean from the west and the south.

It has a land border with the South American continent, which runs along the border between Panama and Colombia.

In total, in North America, there are twenty three officially recognized independent states. The most important of these is Canada, followed by the United States, which is quite large.

These two giants together occupy more than 79% of the entire continental area. The smallest place in this part of the world is Saint Kitts and Nevis. These are just two small Caribbean islands.

Among the most visited places in North America, the United States is the place where New York is the most attractive point of reference for travelers, followed by Mexico and Canada.